FIXMYPCUK Computer Repairs

Around the Manchester area

Ever come across something like the picture below?

If you do then DON'T CLICK ANY LINK - IT IS A FAKE WARNING - 
IF YOU CLICK IT Your PC WILL BE INFECTED WITH A VIRUS 

(usually a keylogger that records everything you type to get passwords, bank details etc).
and the links once clicked are almost impossible to close
They keep restarting and popping up and are a right pain in the rear end to get rid of.

Just click the X and close it or press the back button on the browser to go to a different page and ignore the warnings that it will give you when you try and navigate elsewhere.

Fake

Fake2

Posted on February 23rd 2013